Holidays and unfinished blog business!

I’m going to be away from Brissie for about a week – visiting a friend who lives outside Toowoomba (and expecting to freeze!) – so won’t be around the intertubes though I’ll be scheduling the Saturday Salon post before I go to be published later in the week. But I wanted to remind people that we still need more comments on my FGM donation post so that Dr Cat and I can give four hundred bucks to an NGO promoting practical action to eliminate FGM within communities affected by this evil practice. In the meantime, happy blogging and stay warm, people!

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in culture, Developing world, feminism, life, Notices, Women
4 comments on “Holidays and unfinished blog business!
  1. lesleym says:

    It’s expected to drop to -1deg, and will be only the second frost in town this year according to my number one son. BTW, my Brisbane wireless provider now offers dialup just about anywhere -fine, just so long as you stay within the local call zone!

  2. Kim says:

    Yikes! Thanks for the heads up! Much mulled wine will be in order!

    My friend lives outside town and doesn’t have intertubes and I’m kinda thinking I don’t want to go to the trouble of organising WiFi and disconnect myself to feel more holiday-ish! Might check in from a net cafe in town – there’s one on James St if I remember correctly and another up near the bus station?

  3. sublime cowgirl says:

    Do it~! Stay off the net for the weekend and enjoy the time out. And keep warm babe.

  4. Tim says:

    Have a good trip Kim and thanx for setting up Sat saloon for us kids.

    And humbly I’ll ask to you as a femanist activist to remember that female people are half the people of the world, but not the only people. Lol.

Comments are closed.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
