Is this a good enough reason to support the WGA strike?

Like many, my interwebby viewing pleasure has been hit hard hard by the current screen writers’ strike in the US. I normally rely on my daily dose of The Daily Show and the Colbert Report to keep myself somewhat sane and without it the interwebs seem like a much less funny place.

Thankfully, The Daily Show’s writers even know how to bring the funny to their picket line, checkout over the fold for some viral YouTube goodness:


About

Michael (mick) Bremner is a displaced Australian postdoctoral researcher in the field of quantum information science and an occasional blogger. I'm currently living in Hannover, Germany, though seem to spend half my life on the road.

Posted in activism, culture, media, politics
3 comments on “Is this a good enough reason to support the WGA strike?
  1. Ed says:

    I’m sure thats how John Howard thinks.

  2. aidan says:

    That last bit was lame but.

    Channeling Python … badly.

  3. skribeforti says:

    As the video demonstrates the Hollywood execs have pretty much shot themselves in the foot. Let’s hope the guild doesn’t cave in like they did in 88.

Comments are closed.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
